User Tools

Site Tools


Deleting Images

To delete an image, either drag it to the Recycle Bin, located in the top right corner of the screen, or press the “Delete” key on your keyboard. Your image will be deleted but not permanently so. Deleted images are kept in the Recycle Bin. To view the content of the Recycle Bin, click the Recycle Bin, or right-click and select “Open” from the context menu.

The window “Images in Recycle Bin” allows you to recover images using the “Restore” button. To permanently remove all deleted images, click the button “Empty Recycle Bin” or right-click directly on the Recycle Bin and select “Empty Recycle Bin” from the context menu.

When deleting an external image in StudioLine, you have the option whether you only want to delete the information and settings of the image in the Image Archive or if you also want the actual externally-stored graphics file to be deleted.

To safeguard against accidental deletion, images used in a web gallery cannot be placed in the Recycle Bin. If you want to delete web gallery images, you must first delete the web gallery.

web/deleting_images.txt · Last modified: 2013/08/26 12:27 by henning_stummer