User Tools

Site Tools


User Administration

The initial user has administrator rights. To set up the users and define their privileges, open the Administration/User Profiles window under the Preferences menu. The window “Maintain User Profile” opens. This lists all the of the currently registered users in the left-hand pane, if there are any, and is where you will also define new ones.

You can assign or remove rights and privileges for a specific user in the Maintain User Profiles window.

  • Highlight the user in the left-hand pane.
  • Click on any boxes that correspond to the tools that you want the user to have access to.
  • Click on 'Save'.

Just in case there is any confusion about which profile you have changed, you will be prompted to confirm your changes to the user's profile when you 'save' or 'close'.

Adding a New User

You can add users by clicking on 'New'. Type in the new user's name. Respectively, you can delete selected users by clicking 'delete'.

pro/network_user.txt · Last modified: 2013/09/23 12:55 by henning_stummer