User Tools

Site Tools


pro:installation

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
pro:installation [2013/09/24 11:01]
henning_stummer [Setup on the Server]
pro:installation [2013/09/24 11:45] (current)
henning_stummer [Setup on a Client]
Line 23: Line 23:
 If a Data Directory already exists on your computer (e.g. from an older installation),​ you can enter the appropriate path. StudioLine then will use this path and convert the data to the most current version if necessary. If a Data Directory already exists on your computer (e.g. from an older installation),​ you can enter the appropriate path. StudioLine then will use this path and convert the data to the most current version if necessary.
  
 +This will setup a network share "​**StudioLineD$**"​ on the server, that will be accessed by the client installations. For security purposes you can select a specific network user or all users to grant access to that shared directory.
 ==== Setup on a Client ==== ==== Setup on a Client ====
  
-After selecting "​Client Install",​ you will be prompted to enter a path where StudioLine stores your data. +After selecting "​Client Install",​ you will be prompted to enter a server name where the shared ​data directory existsIn addition you have to enter path where some local files (e.g. log files) will be stored.
- +
-If Data Directory already exists on your computer ​(e.g. from an older installation), you can click on the “Browse” button and select the appropriate path. StudioLine then will use this path and convert the data to the most current version if necessary.+
 ==== Setup a Local Data Directory ==== ==== Setup a Local Data Directory ====
  
pro/installation.1380034873.txt.gz · Last modified: 2013/09/24 11:01 by henning_stummer